Honor Guard

Travis Post 76 Honor Guard

(aka: “The Spirit of ’76”)

Honor Guard Commander Henry Schoenfelt

Ron Roy – Deputy Commander

Steve Dawson – Training Lieutenant and Honor Guard Founder

Greg Ginn – Weapons NCO

Walter Ivie – Honor Guard Charter Member

Clayton Griffis

Henry Shoenfelt

John Knox

Wayne A. Courreges Jr.

Patrick Moore

Abraham Galvan

Horace Johnson – In Memorium*

*A WWII vet, Horace joined the Honor Guard at 80 years-old. He served as an Honor Guard member for three years. He was an inspiration to his fellow Honor Guard members.

The Department of Defense has provided Travis Post 76 with original WWII M1 Rifles.  These are used for various ceremonies and veteran funerals.

Post 76 Honor Guard at Texas State Cemetary, Austin, Texas, 2011

L-R: Greg, Henry, Clayton, Al, Steve

The Spirit of 76 Honor Guard does not charge for providing ceremonial services. Those wishing to support the mission of the Spirit of 76 Honor Guard may make a tax-deductible contribution to The American Legion Travis Post 76. Please note that you would like the funds to be used to support the Honor Guard.

                                                  Donor Levels of Recognition:

                               $250 and Up–Honorary Honor Guard Commander**

                               $150-$249—-Honorary US Flag Bearer*

                               $100-$149—-Honorary Texas Flag Bearer*

                               $50-$99—— Honorary American Legion Flag Bearer*

                               $1-$49——–Honorary Bugler*                                  

 **This level will be recognized in Post Newsletter & publicly recognized if donor is present at any Honor Guard event.  *This level will be recognized in Post Newsletter.                                           

                                         Honorary Honor Guard Commander:

                                                   Anonymous Legionairre (Disabled Navy Vet)

                                         Honorary Texas Flag Bearer:

                                                  Legionairre Bill Denson

                                                  Legionairre Cyndi Miller

                                        Honorary American Legion Flag Bearer:

                                                  Legionairre Patrick Moore and wife Charlene

       Spirit of 76 Honor Guard Uniform

Past Honor Guard Commanders

2013-2014 -Henry Shoenfelt

2011-2013-Al Banzer

2009-2011-Henry Shoenfelt

2007-2009 Steve Dawson

Copyright 2017 TravisPost76.org |

Up ↑